Acasă » Past Events » Past Events » Industry leaders honored the energynomics Awards 2013 Gala

Industry leaders honored the energynomics Awards 2013 Gala


More than 150 guests attended to the first edition of energynomics Awards, held recently in Bucharest. Eight prizes for excellence in energy have been offered, in a festive and warm environment. The audience consisted mainly of top managers of the main players in Romania, among which Oleg Shurubor (Lukoil Overseas), John L. Knapp (ExxonMobil), Arina Baltazar and Justus Kay (Schlumberger), Lucian Stancu (Romgaz), Dave Kennedy (Lufkin), Liviu Ilași (Conpet), Cătălina Dragomir (Vestas Romania), Dumitru Constantin (Petrotel Lukoil), Daniela Lulache (Nuclearelectrica), Vasile Munteniță (Romelectro).

They were joined by financial world officials such as Daniel Kozak (World Bank) and Cristian Sporiș (Raiffeisen Bank), and also lawyers specialized in energy field and managers of companies in the services sector: Sergiu Iordache (DSV Solutions), Ionel Nițu (Intergraph), Iulia Petrea (Certification Internatonal), Robert Ghelasi (Energie Finanzierung und Kapital), Valeriu Binig (Deloitte), Kurt Weber (Horvath & Partners), Adrian Marius Dobre (British Romanian Chamber of Commerce).

Daniel Apostol hosted the ceremony in style and elegance, presenting with an equal share of simpathy each nomination. Leaders in the industry such as Ron Carpenter (Amromco), Bogdan Popescu (Zeta Petroleum) and Gehrig Schultz (Prospecțiuni) added weight and importance to the heavy copper and granite base statuettes, accompanying the prizes handing with good wishes.

The stars of the evening were the statuettes, cast in bronze with an original concept created by Adrian Ilfoveanu especially for the event. They conferred artistic concreteness to the symbolic prizes, voted by the jury.

The award for CSR – Best Corporate Citizen – Adrem Invest, for the Innovation School.

The prize for Financing of the Year– The management company of Fondul Proprietatea, Franklin Templeton, for the sellout of 1.2% of Petrom.

Award for Waste Management – Petrotel-Lukoil, for finalizing the greening of the historic waste oilfields.

The award for the Deal of the Year – Romgaz, for the most important IPO of the year – the successful listing at Bucharest Stock Exchange and at the London Stock Exchange of 15% of the company.

The prize for Outstanding Development – The Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering Horia Hulubei for the laser project in Măgurele, which will be the biggest of its kind in the world

The award for Best Newcomer – Amromco Energy, for bringing to Romania the energy trading house Mercuria, fourth-sized worldwide.

The Executive of the Year award – Mariana Gheorghe, general manager of OMV Petrom, for the record profits reported by the company in the past years.

The Lifetime Achievement Award – the university emeritus professor, Ph.D. In Engineering, Aureliu Leca.

Then, prizes shone on winners tables, while the guests of the Gala spent more than an hour exchanging impressions and tasting the fusion buffet brought in by Zebra Catering.

At this event, the power of decision met the top expertize: Ioan Dan Gheorghiu (Government and ISPE), Iulian Iancu (CNR-CME), Nicolae Havrileț (ANRE), Alexandru Săndulescu (Ministry of Economy), Claudiu Dumbrăveanu (ANRE), Carmencita Constantin (ISPE), Emil Calotă (ANRE), Călin Vilt (CNR-CME), Gheorghe Buliga (Oil&Gas Engineers Society), Jean Constantinescu (ROENEP), Nicolae Antonescu (UPG Ploiești), Virgil Mușatescu (CNR-CME), Stelian Alexandru Gal (CRE) – in a very rare moment for the Romanian public space: celebrating performance and excellence.

A first bet won by the team! After the launch of the site and Magazine, the team lead by Sergiu Spătaru promises to treat the energy industry in 2014 as well with the same ingredients: elegance, professionalism, dedication.

All meant to make out of the Romanian energy industry more than a competition place – a community of interest and values.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *