Acasă » Events » Don't miss! » Annual Conference AFEER

Annual Conference AFEER

3 November 2015
Don't miss!

The event, organized by the Association of Electricity Suppliers in Romania – AFEER, which will take place in Bucharest on November 10, at the Marriott Hotel, is designed to develop professional energy debates that impact the economy.

National regulation, european, and also global, as well as new targets for the decarbonisation of world economies that are expected to be adopted with the Paris meeting – COP21, have a major impact on the cost of generation, transmission, distribution and supply power. Also, one of the five pillars of the Energy Union is “The European energy market fully integrated” the backbone of the Energy Union, without which the objectives of the other dimensions are not achievable. An integrated energy market is needed to create more competition, enabling more efficient use of resources at European level and provide affordable prices to final consumers.

Therefore, the themes proposed by AFEER in this debate, the invited elite specialists in the energy sector, focuses on two challenges: “The stage alignment of the legislation with the EU internal market: realities and perspectives” – the first panel and “The role of suppliers and challenges in the energy market”- the second panel.

Panel I „The stage alignment of the legislation with the EU internal market: realities and perspectives”

Moderator: Mr. Ion Lungu, President AFEER


Mr. Iulian Iancu, Chairman Committee on Industry and Services Chamber of Deputies, the Romanian Parliament

Mr. Andrei Dominic Gerea, Minister of Energy, Small and Medium Enterprises and Business

Mr Niculae Havrilet, President Regulatory Authority for Energy

Mr Ludek Horn, European Federation of Energy Traders, EFET; Head of Front Office, CEZ

Mr. Victor Ionescu, Director General OPCOM

Mr. Gheorghe Visan, Director Transelectrica

Mr. Valeriu Binig, Partner, Ernst & Young

Panel II “The role of suppliers and challenges in the energy market”


Ms. Corina Popescu, member Steering Committee AFEER

Ms. Anna Maria Meurer, Portfolio Manager EEA Power, Statkraft

Ms. Zupan Andreja, Head of ST Trading, gender and

Ms Cristina Micu, Steering Committee member AFEER

Mr. Septimus Rusu, Sibex-Sibiu Stock Exchange was, Development Director SIBEX

Mr. Hugo Birkelund, Head of Development MKonline

More details here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *